UMD’s Christopher Jarzynski Awarded American Physical Society’s Lars Onsager Prize

Jarzynski was honored for outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics. 

Christopher Jarzynski headshot
Christopher Jarzynski

The American Physical Society awarded its 2019 Lars Onsager Prize to Christopher Jarzynski, a Distinguished University Professor in the University of Maryland’s Department of Chemistry and BiochemistryDepartment of Physics, and Institute for Physical Science and Technology (IPST). Jarzynski will receive the prize, which recognizes outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics, at the society’s March Meeting 2019 in Boston. 

To read more, visit