Honors & Awards (received since Jul 1, 2023)


  • Leah Dodson, 2023 DOE Early Career Award and 2023 CMNS Board of Visitors Junior Faculty Award
  • Christopher Jarzynski, 2023 Pariser-Parr Lecturer at UNC Chapel Hill
  • Peter Nemes, 2023 Chan Zuckerberg Initiative Research Grant
  • Efrain Rodriguez, 2023 UMD Distinguished Scholar Teacher
  • Mercedes Taylor, 2023 Moore Inventor Fellow
  • Lai-Xi Wang, 2023 UMD Distinguished University Professor

Graduate Students

  • Bo Nan, 2023 Tesla Intern
  • Patrick Keating, 2023-24 ARCS Foundation Washington Metro Chapter Scholar
  • Bowen Shen, Washington-Baltimore Chromatography Discussion Group Award to attend the 2023 American Society for Mass Spectrometry conference (Austin, TX)
  • Leena Pade, American Society for Mass Spectrometry 2023 Travel Award

Post-doctoral Fellows

  • Eric Beyerle, 2023 American Chemical Society Wiley Computers in Chemistry Outstanding Postdoc Award

Alumni (Awards & New Positions)

  • Luigi Alvarado (PhD ’13) , Lab Head for Molecular Analytics - Vaccines R&D, Glaxo Smith Kline
  • Erika Portero (PhD ‘20), Analytical Senior Scientist, Chemours Company, Newark, DE
  • Sam Choi (PhD ‘21), Biologics Workflow Specialist, Sciex
  • Mijin Kim (PhD ’18), Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Robert Martin (PhD ‘23), NSF MPS Ascent Fellow, Princeton University